Loading Events

Events

 
 

Nov 2020

30

6:30 PM

The legacy of Jack O’Dell in the Black freedom movement

Online/Phone Only United States

  The Claudia Jones School for Political Education invites you to their next event, The Legacy of Jack O'Dell in the Black Freedom Movement. Born Hunter Pitts O'Dell in Detroit in 1923, he went on to be a militant labor organizer in the National Maritime Union, an activist in the Southern Negro Youth Congress, and a campaigner for Henry Wallace's presidential bid in 1948 under the Progressive Party banner. Later, he joined the Communist Party USA for a brief period…

Dec 2020

20

7:00 PM

The Marxist Classes: Introduction to Marxist political economy

Online/Phone Only United States

  Join Taryn Fivek for a 2-session class on the fundamentals of Marxist political economy. If you are looking for an opportunity to develop your skills, join us for both sessions. Mark your calendar and save the dates: Session I Sunday, December 20, 2020 7 PM eastern, 6 PM central, 4 PM pacific Session II Tuesday, December 22, 2020 7 PM eastern, 6 PM central, 4 PM pacific Please register now. Suggested Reading: The Communist Manifesto, Introduction, Chapter 1, and…

For democracy. For equality. For socialism. For a sustainable future and a world that puts people before profits. Join the Communist Party USA today.