Loading Events

Webinar

 
 

Mar 2021

6

5:00 PM

Edna Griffin and the struggle for civil rights: 1946-1980

Online/Phone Only United States

  Join us this Saturday for a webinar on civil rights leader Edna Griffin. Edna Griffin was a tireless fighter for civil rights in Iowa from the 1940s through the 1990s, winning many battles including most notably the fight against discrimination well before Rosa Parks. Learn about the fight for civil rights in the state of Iowa, both in the past and how it informs the current struggle, from local teacher Noah Lawrence, noted civil rights and community organizer Joe…

Mar 2021

7

7:00 PM

A Deeper Look: The origin of fascism in the USA

Online/Phone Only United States

Join us for a conversation with Michael Joseph Roberto.  The suggested reading is the book Michael Roberto authored, The Coming of the American Behemoth. The Origin of Fascism in the USA Date: Sunday, March 7, 2021 Time: 7 PM eastern, 6 PM central, 4 PM pacific Register now to attend and receive a recording. The "Deeper Look" series is a special project sponsored by the CPUSA Labor and Education Commissions  for the purpose of providing the information helpful toward the protection,…