Loading Events

Immigrant rights town hall: No human being is illegal

 
  • This event has passed.

June 20 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

 

The urgent push toward comprehensive immigration reform and an end to deportations, detentions, family separation, and walls will be the topic of discussion on Sunday, June 20 at a virtual Town Hall hosted by People’s World / Mundo Popular. The bi-lingual program is headlined “Si Se Puede – No Human Being Is Illegal.”

Featured in the discussion will be California State Senator Maria Elena Durazo, 32BJ SEIU organizer Alberto Bernardez, and American Friends Service Committee organizer Alejandro Ortiz.

“Si Se Puede – No Human Being Is Illegal.”

Date: Sunday, June 20, 2021
Time: 6 PM Eastern Time, 5 PM Central, 3 PM Pacific

Register here to receive the Zoom link.

Image:  Lorie Shaull (CC BY-SA 2.0).

Comments

Details

Date:
June 20
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

People’s World

Venue

Online/Phone Meeting
Online/Phone Only United States + Google Map

Comments