Loading Events

Anti-capitalism in these times: A conversation with Boots Riley and Charisse Burden-Stelly

 
  • This event has passed.

October 27 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

 

Join us for a conversation with Charisse Burden-Stelly and Boots Riley on what anti-capitalism activism looks like today. Burden-Stelly is Assistant Professor of Africana Studies and Political Science at Carleton College and Visiting Scholar with the Race and Capitalism Project at the University of Chicago. Riley is a rapper, producer, as well as screenwriter and director of the acclaimed Sorry to Bother You.

Date: Tuesday, October 27
Time: 7:30 Eastern, 6:30 Central, 4:30 Pacific

Register here.

 

Comments

Details

Date:
October 27
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Category:

Organizers

Claudia Jones School for Political Education
New Dawn Podcast

Venue

Online/Phone Meeting
Online/Phone Only United States + Google Map

Comments