Loading Events

We’re not going back! Celebrate African-American culture & struggle

 
  • This event has passed.

February 28 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

 

Date: Sunday, February 28
Time:  6:30 p.m. Eastern Time, 5:30 p.m. Central, 3:30 p.m. Pacific

Please register for this event here.

The defeat of Trump’s coup must be celebrated. The forces of reaction tried by legal maneuvering and brute force to steal the US presidency, but were unsuccessful. We are at a turning point on the road to freedom. The movement to defend and expand democracy has made powerful steps and must continue pushing forward.

Join leaders, activists, and artists from the front lines of the struggle as we welcome Professor Gerald Horne and discuss the way forward, together.

Image: Jon Ossoff, Facebook.

Comments

Details

Date:
February 28
Time:
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Online/Phone Meeting
Online/Phone Only United States + Google Map

Comments